© 2016 Claire Fadden. All rights reserved.
Monica Morgan finally lands the job she covets—stay-at-home mom to her four sons. Her joy is short-lived, however, when a casual comment leads to the discovery of her husband’s infidelity. The news sends her reeling, grasping for understanding and makes her skeptical of everything she once thought she knew. While she struggles with the deceit and questions her faith, her youngest child receives a devastating diagnosis, plunging her into deeper despair.

Unsure of how to move forward, Monica must re-evaluate her options and determine what truly matters most. But will her decision ultimately destroy her family or will it make them whole again?

Meet Monica Morgan, the middle Jameson sister. She might be second in her family but her story is the first to be told in the Begin Again series. Like her sisters, Julie Rafferty and Kate Wiley, Monica learned to rely on faith, inner strength and family commitment from Bridget, their single mother.

In this series, you'll get to know the Jamesons. You might even discover a bit about yourself while reading how each of these strong women overcomes life's challenges to preserve her family in a unique way.

About Claire 
Book Clubs

Sign up for sneak peeks, contests and be first to know upcoming release dates.
Available in eBook and paperback.

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Smashwords | Kobo | iTunes

Enjoy this peek inside the pages . . .

    Monica lifted her head from the pillow. That was a mistake. Why did I order that third pitcher? Her head, heavier than a bowling ball, pounded as though she had used it to throw a strike. Voices seeped through her bedroom door. Joyful sounds of Brad and the boys playing. She licked her lips, hoping to get the saliva moving. No luck. Cotton balls would fall from her mouth at any moment. 
​    She didn’t remember much after Kate brought her home, except Brad holding her hair while she hugged the toilet. Tequila is not my friend. 
​   Monica forced herself up and reached for a water bottle Brad had left on her nightstand. She slowly sipped, listening to what sounded like bodies bouncing off the walls. Definitely a sock war was underway. Monica would find her sons’ socks, now rolled up into balls as ammunition, for days. Guys could make a game out of anything. 
​   She gingerly placed her feet on the carpet and ambled toward the family room. A cobalt-colored orb Monica recognized as part of Burke’s soccer uniform flew past her nose. 
​   “Mom,” nine-year-old Burke shouted, “get back, you’re in the battle zone.”
    “Cease fire.” Brad appeared from behind a chair and waved his arms. “Hi honey. Feeling better?”
​   “A little. What time is it?”
​   “About three,” Brady answered, stepping in from the hallway, “Dad kept us quiet all morning.”
​   “I asked to play sock war,” Bodie said, his voice barely higher than a peep. “Dad and me are a team.”
​   Monica moved to where Bodie sat and joined him on the couch. “Are you winning?”
​   “I think so,” Bodie replied, pointing to an arsenal of socks. 
​   These moments made Monica’s life. Her sons enjoying each other, laughter rising throughout her home. Getting drunk last night was an escape, but she couldn’t escape her obligations. She didn’t want to. God blessed her with four sons to love and guide into manhood.
    She soaked in their faces, sweaty and innocent. How could she steal this life from them? Monica would never forget what Brad had done. Still, she had to find a way to forgive him and make their family whole again. Her sons’ childhood depended on that.